Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
New_Member
OP Offline
New_Member
I am new to KickAS, stumbled upon here while browsing about AS. I was diagnosed with AS in October last year. Started Humira in November and have been on it since. Ive done eight injections so far every two weeks.

I am scared of the possible long term side effects of Humira, or any other tnf blockers.

Humira has made me feel almost 100% again. I started having constant pain 5 years ago when I was 23. The Humira starting working imediatly for me so I do not want to give it up. So far no major side effects. Just a few headaches and heartburn. I dont know if the heartburn is from the Humira or not. I have much more anxiety now than I used to and I'm much more emotional which is a little wierd for me.
I think I am still trying to accept that I have AS and will have it for the rest of my life. I guess it is good to finally know what has been causing my back pain for so long though.
When I was diagnosed I was glad to know what it was, but lately I've been kind of depressed and have lost some motivation.

I am hoping that I can get some advise from people that have been on this drug and lived with AS for several years about side effects.

Thanks for reading and for any input.

I
Titanium_AS_Kicker
Titanium_AS_Kicker
I
Hello Kevin.