Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
bobc Offline OP
Second_Degree_AS_Kicker
OP Offline
Second_Degree_AS_Kicker
I'm relatively new to the NSD, but am one of the lucky ones who has seen results in a matter of days. I'm very excited about continuing on this diet- even more so after I read all of the success stories on this site. My wife is very supportive of me in every way and I'm sure she'll continue to be supportive as I continue on this diet, but I don't want to force her to avoid all of the foods that I must avoid. Any suggestions for ways to deal with this?

Get busy living! www.sickopportunity.com
Bob Connors

Me and my girls
W
Iron_AS_Kicker
Iron_AS_Kicker
W
Separate takeout? One with no cornstarch or soy sauce? You know about wheat free tamari soy sauce that you can keep a bottle of at home?

When we eat together, we tend to eat the same things. I might try to get him to eat a starch with it, but he may not want to. Unless it is a tortilla. If it's a restaurant, I am passing him the stuff I don't want. When we eat apart, he eats anything he wants. Since he has to eat out as a part of business sometimes, I have been repeatedly told not to worry if I think he's not getting enough grain carbs or starches because those restaurant meals are enough. He comes home and complains he gained weight and let's have salad with dinner.

It doesn't bother me in the least when somebody eats something different in front of me. Deprivation is a state of mind.

S
Journeyman_AS_Kicker
Journeyman_AS_Kicker
S