Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#518998 08/22/18 11:58 PM
M
mutagen Offline OP
New_Member
OP Offline
New_Member
M
I recently returned to work from 10 weeks on short-term disability at the end of July. My neck and upper back pain have gradually worsened. I'm a software engineer and I'm having a tough time sitting and working on a computer. At times, I can't raise my head to look at the computer screen. I've taken multiple painkillers, anti-inflammatories, and muscle relaxants, but I'm still in too much pain to function and work. Nothing seems to work

I've been off of work for the past week and a half. I got a call from my HR department telling me that I'm nearly out of FMLA and once I'm out of FMLA and PTO that they would have no choice. HR didn't mention termination explicitly, but it was pretty clear that is what she meant. I'm always in pain and have worked with it, but when I can't take my mind off the pain, I can't deal with it.

I found it disconcerting when she said, "if you're keeping yourself from work, you should return immediately." She mentioned my boss is complaining that my absences are interfering with deadlines. I get the feeling that HR is building up a file to fire me one way or another.

What should I do? I'm running out of FMLA. I'm in pain all of the time and get exhausted frequently and miss work about 2-3 days a month.

F
Frederick
Unregistered
Frederick
Unregistered
F