Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#413914 09/26/10 03:23 AM
Cblais Offline OP
Active_Member
OP Offline
Active_Member
Ive had intermittent back pain and received chiropractic care for years, within the last year I developed new symptoms; joint pain in fingers, wrists, ankles, jaw. I called my ortho and he referred me to a Rheumatologist, my blood work came back positive for the HLAB-27 gene. I am in my last semester of nursing school and am struggling with the uncertainty of progression, and trying to find good ways to cope with pain, fatigue, and trying to keep a positive attitude. I try to eat well, (but havent had much of an appetite lately),exercise, and am taking meloxicam and recently started sulfasalazin (my Dr. recommended methotrexate, but I wasnt comfortable with that just yet). I try to talk to family and friends but they don't know what to say. . . How do those with physically demanding jobs get thought the day? Any helpful advice in regards to that, or any advice having to do with AS would be much appreciated.

Thanks
-Carrie

Last edited by Cblais; 09/26/10 04:28 AM.
Cblais #413922 09/26/10 04:23 AM
Very_Addicted_to_AS_Kickin
Originally Posted By: Cblais
How do those with physically demanding jobs get thought the day? Any helpful advice in regards to that, or anything at all would be much appreciated.

honestly i wish i knew.

i just plugged away one day at a time. in pain much of that time.