Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#375984 02/08/10 01:03 PM
B
Beef Offline OP
OP Offline
B

Hi,

My neck only started hurting recently. It has been an occasional ache when I move or stretch but today it hurts a bit all the time.

I work in IT so spend all day sitting at a PC. What is the best position for your neck when working at a desk. I am trying to sit up as straight as possible but it feels very unnatural.
Also, when driving am I supposed to keep my head back against the headrest. I have moved the head rest forward as far as it will go so it is not like I am leaning backwards.

I had a few days off the NSD last week and hope this is just related to that and will go away soon.

Thanks,

Jon

Beef #375987 02/08/10 01:16 PM
K
kevin_A
Unregistered
kevin_A
Unregistered
K
Hi jon,
I would suggest you keep as straight as possible I know it feels unnatural but the correct posiion always does with AS you tend to sit in the most cmfortable position and its usualy the wrong position. Cant comment on the NSD dont use it. Drving is the same and as you say close to the headrest to protect your neck if you have a knock.

Kevin

Beef #376003 02/08/10 03:14 PM
New_Member
New_Member

Hi jon,

Are you diagnosed with AS?

I am also in the IT business and spend a lot of time in front of a PC.
I had neck pain a few years ago that i didn't give it much attention and kept on moving,
in result i end up in a phase that lasted about 5 days where my head was locked
in a fully turned right position. Really painful and stressful situation.
what i can recommend you is: take some days off work, use some muscle relaxant pills,