Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#228103 05/06/06 08:32 PM
S
shellim Offline OP
Journeyman_AS_Kicker
OP Offline
Journeyman_AS_Kicker
S
I'm a new user. I've been fighting AS for about six years; however, I am somewhat self-diagnosed. Currently, my pain is in my neck, shoulders, upper back, chest, wrists, thumbs, knees and ankles. In Feb. I started an exercise program that seemed to help me significantly, but I believe I overdid it and after two months found myself in a serious flare that I'm having trouble getting back under control. I got on this website and learned more about the NSD and decided to give it a try. I would consider myself low starch prior to this as I was already staying away from grains and processed carbs. I have been very careful, and to my knowledge, I have been starch, lactose and sugar free for a week and a half now and have seen no progress in my pain subsiding. I have read testimonies of people feeling better within three days to a week. Has anyone taken longer to get results? I didn't do the three day apple diet to start off. I work full time and have four children and didn't feel like I could pull it off. ~Confused in Kansas

Z
Colonel_AS_Kicker
Colonel_AS_Kicker
Z
Hi, I understand your concerns about the apple diet.

How about 3 days of just meat, fish, eggs, lots of leafy greens, leafy herbs, apples, grapes, apple/grape juice. Salt for seasoning. No processed/canned meats. No roots, no dairy. Could you manage that? Perhaps some home made mayonnaise to help relieve the blandness.