Moderators:
- Tim (Dotyisle)
- Chelsea (Kiwi)
- Megan (Megan)
- Wendy (WendyR)
- John (Cheerful)
- Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#518285 - 02/23/18 07:23 PM Fasting
Glassneck Offline
New_Member

Loc: Northern Ontario, Canada
I searched for fasting but didn't really come across a specific thread. I have been eating on the path to health for several years to combat psoriatic arthritis/ pre-AS. I started the Plant Paradox diet in August 2017 with great results till late fall when joint troubles and psoriasis came back, perhaps worse than when I started. I would like to take elimination dieting to the max. And like usual reading one link lead to another and hear I am! I am male in my early fifties. My weight is just over 140 lbs for a 5'-10" frame. So that's my first concern for a decent length fast. I thought I would like to try for 5 days. Are supplements omitted during the fast? I was planning on booking an appointment with my Naturopathic doctor to see how much assistance that would be. I did find some articles in Dropbox which were very helpful, I will have to see if I saved them.

#518307 - 02/26/18 10:29 PM Re: Fasting [Re: Glassneck]
DragonSlayer Offline
AS Czar

Loc: Reno or SFLU Philippines
WELCOME, Glassneck:

In my signature, the dropbox link to "Important AS Resources" contains Max Garten's chapter on fasting. The most actual weight we can lose is about 0.5 pounds per day, but a lot of water weight and stomach contents will be gone by day 5: Total apparent loss would be about 12 pounds, almost 10 of which will come back upon resumption of normal consumption.

Good Luck with it!

John

Professor Ebringer: On Diet and AS;

RED ARROW --> Philippines

#518322 - 03/01/18 06:13 AM Re: Fasting [Re: Glassneck]
Glassneck Offline