Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
A
Annie25 Offline OP
New_Member
OP Offline
New_Member
A
I've been doing NSD for 3 months and am still optimistically hoping for some results soon. Gave up dairy two weeks ago as thought that might be an issue. Typical days diet: 2 eggs in coconut oil, sautéed spinach, berries and coffee with coconut milk. Lunch is a big salad with tuna or salmon or chicken with homemade non starch dressing. Dinner is fish, organic chicken, beef with steamed broccoli or asparagus and another salad. Snacks are walnuts or blanched almonds, some raisins. on MTX and folic acid and wonder if my folic acid has starch in it? Since starting the diet, I sleep much better and don't have the energy level highs and lows I used to, just very stable, so those are perks, but really looking for pain relief. Three weeks into the diet, wrist and hand pain began and has been increasing as has foot pain. Neck pain as well. Diagnosed one year ago. Thanks - I'm so excited about joining this forum!

E
E
there are a lot of things in your diet that I'm avoiding...like any canned food (assuming tuna is canned?). I also don't seem to work well with coconut itself...so I avoided that. Please note that almonds have starch, the skin of almonds are what contain the starch.

I just came to realize recently that strawberries, and cantaloupe have very very low starch about 0.1g to 100g...

L
Fifth_Degree_AS_Kicker
Fifth_Degree_AS_Kicker
L