Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
New_Member
OP Offline
New_Member
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie and this is my first post! I know I must be about the 1000th person coming on here, giving a list of symptoms and asking for your opinions...I'm so sorry for doing it...I'm just so desperately looking for help and I'm not getting it from doctors. I really am just feeling so low and so confused and I'm just so needing to find someone who will understand what I'm dealing with and not think of me as a hypochondriac or are some kind of mad person!!

I'm a 33 year old female living in the UK and I've had chronic back pain since I was around 18. In the last few years I've become more and more aware of pain in loads of other areas, plus other strange symptoms. The below are the things I experienced regularly:

Chronic back ache (15 years) usually in lower back but sometimes middle
Pelvic pain (this can be agonising sometimes)
Hip pain / buttock pain
Shoulder / neck pain
Pain in back of ribs that forces me awake early morning
Stiff sore feet (usually one foot) when taking first steps of the day
Coccyx pain (sometimes feel bruised just by sitting down)
General achey stiff knees that feel like they might 'give way' occasionally
Top of shin pain when I lift my right leg
General stiffness (never been flexible and many people have comment on how stiff I am)
Arthritic feeling fingers (right hand only)
Bloodshot, uncomfortable eyes sometimes bouts of ‘crusting over’ at night – comes and goes
Beau’s Lines on thumb of left hand
IBS
Gluten, corn & dairy intolerance
Nasal sores / cold sores
Easily bruised
Fatigue
Uncomfortable heels