Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#465096 03/18/12 05:22 AM
Magical_AS_Kicker
OP Offline
Magical_AS_Kicker
Hi Everyone,

I am new to kickas, but not new to living with AS. I LOVE this site by the way!!

So I have been doing the NSD for 5 months, and I saw awesome results immediately. But as the weeks went by, my pains and colitis started creeping back in. I soon found myself reaching for pain pills or Alieve gel caps daily.

I fear that I may have to give up fruits, honey & raw chocolate. This would be dreadful, as I have started a raw foods snack & dessert company making awesome raw goodies using raw fruits, nuts, seeds, coconut & honey. I can live without starch forever, but dread having to give up fruits & sweets.

Here is my current No Starch Diet:
Breakfast: Green Smoothies with fruits & veggies, homemade hazelnut milk & raw cacao & dates, or chia/coconut pudding
Lunch: Salads with greens, veggies, starch free nuts, homemade dressings (like hempseed ranch, sesame tahini, or olive oil)
Dinner: grilled veggies, homemade soups, seafoods sometimes, or just a fruit/veggie smoothie

Anyway, has anyone tried a juice fast and had success? Today I started fasting on green fruit/veggie juices (most veggie/green based) and hope this will allow my colitis to calm the heck down, and I will continue for up to 30 days if it helps. So far I am juicing carrots, apples, cabbage, wheatgrass, rainbow chard, parsley, lemons, spinach, dandelion greens.

I would appreciate any comments on giving up natural sweets or juice fasting!

Thanks so much!!
Andrea Wyckoff
http://bettyrawker.com/