Moderators:
- Tim (Dotyisle)
- Chelsea (Kiwi)
- Megan (Megan)
- Wendy (WendyR)
- John (Cheerful)
- Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.
Topic Options
#429030 - 01/18/11 11:48 AM In RA Denial
LT00 Offline
New_Member

Hello everyone, it's my first time to post. I thought I might ask for an opinion on my current drama with RA. I was diagnosed with seronegative RA in Aug 2007 and was in active treatment of methotrexate injectables weekly and Humira weekly up until Nov 2009. At that point, I rebelled and quit all meds including my antidepressant which wasnt a smart thing to do. But I felt terrible and had all these different meds in my body and felt like I was being poisoned. So I quit everything and then gradually added my antidepressant back in which ultimately made my state of mind much better. And as far as the RA, I treated my pain with Darvocet, Tylenol as needed. I was getting along pretty good for the most part. Carpal tunnel was another issue that I had been dealing with along with the RA. In April, 2010 I got my right wrist released and had a long recovery from that. Finally in October that wrist started being mostly pain free, then the left wrist started acting up to which steriod injections did not help so in December I got it released. I felt this hand was responding better as far as pain level for the first several weeks. Then the last week of the year, I woke up one morning with both my hands very stiff and ultimately in the shape of a C. It has progressively been getting worse not better. Each morning very tight, stiff and difficult to move. I eventually get it worked out and can function but every morning it returns.I cant make a tight fist during any part of the day without feeling pain, both wrists are tight in the morning but can be worked out during the co