Moderators:
· Tim (Dotyisle)
· Chelsea (Kiwi)
· Megan (Megan)
· Wendy (WendyR)
· John (Cheerful)
· Chris (fyrfytr187)

QR Code
If you want to use this QR code (Quick Response code) just save the image and paste it where you want. You can even print it and use it that way. Coffee cups, T-Shirts etc would all be good for the QR code.

KickAS QR Code
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Merlin1 #265237 08/21/07 05:07 PM
J
Fifth_Degree_AS_Kicker
Fifth_Degree_AS_Kicker
J
I'm no expert either, but I don't know that you will find any MEDICAL documentation to support it, since it's often the first things most docs want to put people on, even for OA. That doesn't mean it may not be true. Some people seem to have "stomachs of steel" & can take everything & anything for years without problems. And other people can barely tolerate Tylenol.

I tried just about every NSAID there is spanning 15 years. I was spared the long term stomach problems, but eventually they affected my kidney function.

I guess the only thing you can do if you benefit from them, is to watch for stomach, kidney or liver issues. The bad thing is, sometimes by the time you start having problems, the issue has progressed. I'm not allowed to take any NSAIDs now, not even OTC (I can take Tylenol). And since I had liver issues from Methotrexate, I have to even watch my Tylenol use.

I hope you find the answer you are looking for.

Janet
wind_rider #265238 08/21/07 05:23 PM